## TOWN OF WHEATLAND WHEATLAND TOWN HALL

## 34515 GENEVA RD., NEW MUNSTER, WISCONSIN

## Informational Meeting regarding EMS

## Wheatland Town Board/Randall Town Board and Twin Lakes Rescue

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Brett Butler at 6:30 p.m., Monday, April 29th, 2024 at the Wheatland Town Hall and opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. Town Board Members present, Chairman Brett Butler, 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisor Kyle Madsen, 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisor Kelly Wilson. Randall Town Chairperson Paula Soderman, Supervisor #3 Nancy Kemp, Supervisor #1 Julie Horbach (via zoom), Supervisor #2 George Bailitz, Supervisor #4 Tim Gaffron. Also present; Clerk Donna Deuster, Chief Denko and Traci Denko, Wayne Kaddatz, Ron Redlin, Justin Ball, David Soderman, Sue Hughes, Phil Johnson, Ryan Syreini, Callie Rucker, Ken and Johanne Kretschmer, Ken Sweinberg, John Griggs, Jeff Butler, Erica Redlin, Pam Redlin, Amanda Laine, Deb Lois, Andrew Lois, Mike Halverson, Joanne Halverson, Mark Jaslowski, Matt Gall, Bryan Brieman, Katie Daniels, David Baumeister, Eddie Brieman, Brian Kretschmer, Lee Davison, Zog Heiselman, Randy Hansche, Sandra Hansche, Ryan Jaslowski, Kelly Taltz, Eric Grate, Ashley Miller, Madison Johnson, Carlene Karow, Josha Orzech Ed Sevall, Bill Westerlund, Mark Nordigian, Mark Harris, Tom Harris, Tom Brown, Cathy Meyer, Bob Meyer, Mike Rohrs, Don Schmenaur, Bob Stoll, Elizabeth Swatz, Joseph Devall, Mark Schmit, Hannah Felipez, Julie Moore, Matt Gronke.

Notices were posted in three public areas (Town Hall, Transfer Station and Wheatland Center School) and on the town's website. Shared with Randall Clerk and The Kenosha News and the Westosha Report were notified. Individuals who have requested meeting notices by e-mail were sent agendas as required by state law.

Public Comments: The following people gave public comment; Mark Schmidt, Mark Norrigan – County Board Supervisor District 21, A J Johnson.

Ron Redlin presented for the Twin Lakes Rescue Squad with Buster Amore and several other TLRS members.

Board Members Chairman Butler, Chairman Soderman, Supervisor Bailitz, Supervisor Madsen and Supervisor Horbach asked for additional information.

Notice of an informational meeting on Tuesday May 14th, 2024 6:00 pm with a presentation from a private EMS entity.

Motion to Adjourn was made by Supervisor Madsen, seconded by Chairman Soderman. Motion carried at 7:49 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Donna Deuster Clerk, Town of Wheatland