Town of Wheatland --- Town Hall, 34315 Geneva Rd., New Munster, WI 53152-262.537.4340 – 262.537.4261 (fax)

website: <u>www.townwheatland.com</u> – email <u>S.Siegler@tn.wheatland.wi.gov</u> – <u>dvos@tn.wheatland.wi.gov</u>

MONDAY, JANUARY 9, 2023 – 6:00 P.M.

Pursuant to Section 19.84, Wisconsin Statutes, notice is hereby given to the Public, *Kenosha News* and *Westosha Report* that the WHEATLAND TOWN BOARD will meet in person to **consider and act** on the following:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll call
- 4. Verification of public notice agenda
- 5. Approval of minutes of prior meeting(s)
- 6. Report -
 - A. Fire Dept.
 - B. Public Safety Report
- 7. **Public comments** and questions. (Please be advised per State Statute Section 19.84(2), information will be received from the public and there may be limited discussion on the information received. However, no action will be taken under public comments. Please limit comments to no more than 3 minutes.)
- 8. Request for a variance from Kenosha County ordinance requiring accessory buildings to be located in the side or rear yard only –

POWERS LAKE HOUSE LLC, 2101 Birch St., Park Ridge, IL 60068 (Owner), Jerry Pientka, 2101 Birch St., Park Ridge, IL 60068 (Agent) to construct a detached accessory building to be located in the street yard on Parcel #95-4-119-073-0705 (and #60-4-119-182-0110 Randall), 40017 85th St. Existing 20.4 x 20.4 garage to be removed and proposed 45' x 24' garage built in that location.

- 9. Review and consider an application to the Wisconsin Geographic Names Council to name the lake along the west side of CTH KD located in the Veterans Memorial Park to **Freedom Lake** name proposed by the Kenosha County Parks Dept.
- 10. Candidates who have filed paperwork for the April 4, 2023 Spring Election town offices

Town Chairman: Brett Butler and Brian Boeckenstedt

Town Supervisor No. 1: Kyle Madsen Town Supervisor No. 2: Kelly Wilson

Town Clerk: Donna Deuster Town Treasurer: Deborah Vos

Town Constable: Robert A. Santelli, Jr.

Municipal Judge is a four-year term. Current judge is Terry Simmons who was elected in 2021.

- Draw names for ballot placement town chairman
- 11. Reports Correspondence Announcements
 - A. Reports
 - 1. Road
 - 2. Chairman
 - 3. Supervisor Lois
 - 4. Supervisor Wilson
 - 5. Clerk
 - B. Correspondence
 - C. Announcements -
- 12. Financial matters:
 - A. Purchase approval -
 - B. Other financial matters -
- 13. Adjournment

Dated: 1/4/2023

Agenda sent: William Glembocki, Andrew Lois, Kelly Wilson, Lou Denko, *Kenosha News, Westosha Report,*<u>Powers Lake House LLC and abutting property owners</u>: George N Manos, James C Grube, Jean Partridge WI Residence Trust, Ellen L Karow

<u>Posted:</u> town website www.townwheatland.com, Town Hall, Transfer Station and Wheatland Center School

Please note, upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. To request service, contact Town Clerk Sheila Siegler, 262.537.4340